Pigs in blanket day is over and I am sad…

So Christmas is over and the new year is fast approaching, and just like every year we’re stuck in what everyone is calling ‘Limbo Week’. And unlike last year, today I returned to work after the festive period 34 weeks pregnant, much rounder and wondering why the hell I bothered when I could quite happily sit on my fat arse and finish off the Quality Street!

The run up to Christmas is always manic in my house, my other half is a butcher and obviously rushed off his feet stuffing birds and wrapping sausages…ahem. Which means I have the joy of the Christmas shopping all by myself! Which obviously being a fat hormonal mess this year wasn’t my favourite thing. However I did manage to pick up these bargains…

 

 

My sister-in-law has been wanting to dye her hair a crazy colour for a while now so I introduced her to the Bleach London Instagram page which is so cool and she obviously fell in love with it so I knew we were onto a winner.

She’s also obsessed with Ted Baker at the moment so I knew a little perfume set would be good, all floral and feminine scents that will be perfect when spring comes around.

 

2016-29-12-20-18-23

So, I had the joy of waking up to these two delights on Christmas morning! Rich woke me up at 5am which I was clearly thrilled with, I managed to get him to stay in bed until 6:30am when he woke up our little treasure Ella to check the fat man had been!

 

We had a great morning wrestling presents out of their boxes and untangling the smallest of toys from the masses of wire holding them in place which is my favourite thing EVER (Said no parent ever)

 

Anyway, all in all we had a great Christmas and ate far too many pigs in blankets and watched Home Alone approximately 30 times because, quite frankly it’s the best Christmas film there is.

 

I’m more than ready for 2017:

  • New baby
  • New challenges
  • A summer off with my babies
  • Hopefully start a new career
  • Just keep being me (Whoever that is anymore)

 

Leave a Reply

